Debian Project Leader Election Results
Posted on: 04/14/2004 11:36 AM

Debian Planet reports that Martin Michlmayr was re-elected for a second term as Debian Project Leader.

Manoj Srivastava (the Debian Project secretary) has announced the results of the 2004 DPL elections. Martin Michlmayr was re-elected for a second term. Thanks should go to Branden and Gergely for their continual contributions to Debian and for providing the developers with a choice in these elections. Unfortunately the number of developers voting is just over half the number possible (down from about 60% usually), an unfortunate sign of voter apathy and an increasing number of MIA developers.

Read more

Printed from Linux Compatible (