How to Turn Off the Shutdown/Restart Confirmation Dialog Box in Ubuntu 14.04
Posted on: 07/10/2014 08:35 AM

Howtogeek shows you how to turn off the Shutdown/Restart Confirmation Dialog Box in Ubuntu 14.04

How to Turn Off the Shutdown/Restart Confirmation Dialog Box in Ubuntu 14.04


By default, Ubuntu is configured to always prompt you with a confirmation dialog box with two choices when you want to shut down or restart your computer. The same thing happens when you log out of your account or lock your session.

The confirmation dialog box for restart/shutdown is a safeguard meant to prevent you from accidentally shutting down or restarting your computer. If you’re in a hurry, however, you may tell Ubuntu to shut down and walk away, forgetting about the confirmation dialog box and leaving the computer on. If you would rather not be bothered with the confirmation dialog box when shutting down or restarting your computer, you can turn this dialog box off.



Printed from Linux Compatible (http://www.linuxcompatible.org/news/story/how_to_turn_off_the_shutdownrestart_confirmation_dialog_box_in_ubuntu_14_04.html)